MANHATTAN got a dusting of snow ………..

NEW YORK CITY got a dusting of the white stuff last night.

P1850384

 And this morning I got a package from VICTOR….my little friend in Florida.

P1850386

I thought about naming him Mr. Long Leggs…………but decided on PINKY!

P1850371

For Christmas, my friends Paul and Barbara sent me  two bulbs from BRECK’S.  I thought they were dead.

P1850370

Well…………they bloomed………..gorgeous white AMARYLLIS “Picotee”.  It is absolutely stunning!  And it looks so beautiful in the snow.

P1020891

Later in the afternoon……. I got to hug a bear.  He was sitting on a bench on West 46th street………..just outside a flower shop.  And of course I named him RUPERT!…….tho I did consider “BEN” !

One response to “MANHATTAN got a dusting of snow ………..

  1. love pinky! (& ben). 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

