PECAN PIE and Maple Syrup

My next door neighbor……..Carolyn, also lives on a farm in Vermont.  She gave me a jug of HIDDEN SPRINGS MAPLE Vermont Maple syrup.………OMG!

Silky smooth……..rich and thick………I actually chugged it.

Flavor so rich and intense it spurred me on the bake my annual PECAN PIE.

P1340875

You can get your own jug from their country store.

P1340878

OK.  Maple sap does drip from birch trees……….

P1340871

Instead of  a pie dish………..I pressed the dough into a 9″ square pan.  Baked it for about 30 minutes until golden brown.  Added the pecan mixture and baked for 40 more minutes………cooled in the pan……and cut into 1″ squares.

P1340877

BUT……….instead of the syrup or honey I used maple syrup.  Oh what a treat.  My guests gobbled them up.

 

 

2 responses to “PECAN PIE and Maple Syrup

  1. Ahhhh my favorite….Pecan Pie. What a picture…I’m salivating. Great idea for a recipe.

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and Don.

    Much Love Barb & Joe

    Like

  2. bonni627@aol.com

    That pie looks tasty.

    Like

Leave a Reply

