WASHINGTON SQUARE OUTDOOR ART EXHIBIT

Also known as the Greenwich Village Art Show………founded in 1931.  When I first moved to New York 45 years ago………I sold my paintings on the sidewalk in this very show……and the show is still going strong.

Today, Don and I met Henry M. Buerckholtz……an artist who lives around the corner on Mac Dougal Street.  I loved the painting he is holding……….

http://wetpaintstudio.blogspot.com

So………….I BOUGHT it.  It is already hanging in my living room….right alongside my Renoir……….which is next to my Picasso.

“Hey…..I think I know the two guys in that painting”.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Artists…..and their booths.DRIP PAINTINGS BY ALENA ALVIS………Lyrical works by Tim Shanley……and there hundreds of artists in this show.

I love Meg Azzoni’s lyrical paintings.

Meg will be showing her paintings next week-end…..same time…….same place…….University Place between 8th and 9th street.  You can buy her beautiful watercolors at etsy.

http://www.etsy.com/shop/MegAzzoniWatercolors

3 responses to “WASHINGTON SQUARE OUTDOOR ART EXHIBIT

  1. How much is that doggie in the window?! Theadora (Beautiful works! I loved the slide show, too.)

  2. A Table in the Sun

    How fun! Thanks for sharing this art walk.

  3. Thanks Tom for stopping by and including me- I am also at http://www.megazzoni.com!

Leave a Reply

