WILDLIFE on my Terrace

Ants, grasshoppers, birds, bees  and bugs…………..I get them all.

Wondered what happened to my glasses !

Visitors to my miniature “dish garden”.

The water lillies love my Griffin birdbath.

A Gila monster?

Ollie Alligator……..[ I got him is Saint Petersburg].

Swallowtail butterfly………..but does a Swallowtail bird have a tail like this?

O.K.  so they were alive at some time.

My little cats  [I made them put of Fimo clay]….are 2″ long.

The Monarch butterflies love my Chive flowers

Turtle mania…….and a frog or two.

Peter the Praying Mantis making friends.

My Iguana nearly frowned…………we had 8 inches of rain yesterday.

Donald is soooooooooo allergic to bees…………but our bees leave him alone.

The Great Blue Heron…….looking for a fish.  He prefers little Perch.

Leapin’ lizard !

Waiting for a bird.

My bronze cherub and his friend.

Gecko…………

What the heck is going on?

We love “Marcus Aurelius”……..our mocking bird…………

This spring he showed up with his girlfriend…………and they are all of our grapes.

After their “hanky panky”…………..three babies.

“Keri” Kestrel landed on my bedroom window………..looking for lunch.

“Perry” out pet pigeon doesn”t stand a chance.

Lunch is over.  I have to clean up the bloody mess !

Spider having a bath.

Waiting for his dinner.

Our Morning  Dove escaped the Kestrel…………..this time!

One response to “WILDLIFE on my Terrace

  1. Did the kestral really eat the pigeon? Scary!

    Love the pictures of the butterflies and bumble bee especially…do I see some aperture value shots going on there?;-)

Leave a Reply

